Cinderella Cardamom Princess

U nedjelju u osam i pol navečer krenula sam čarobirati u kuhinji . Nastao je ovaj predivni mirisni kolač. Vani je bilo hladno, vikend se bližio kraju, a dragi me molio da ne kuham više ništa nego da ležim s njim na kauču i da gledamo neki lijepi filmić. Iako sam ga odlučila poslušati, vrag mi nije dao mira. Jedan kup lijepih zrelih domaćih jabučica me stalno promatrao sa kuhinjskog šanka, a i mirisni kardamom me već danima mamio da se s njim poigram. I tako, rekla sam mu, samo pet minuta da još nešto pripremim, i u devet možemo gledati Cinderellu!

On Sunday at eight-thirty in the evening, I was playing in the kitchen, using some new magical spices. The result was this beautiful fragrant cake. It was cold outside, the weekend drew to a close, my dear B. begged me not to cook anything more than to lie with him on the couch and watch some nice film. Although I decided to listen, the “devil” did not give me peace. One cup of beautiful mature domestic apple kept watching me from the kitchen counter, and my new fragrant cardamom teased me a few days along to play  with him a magic game. So, I told my dear B., can I take just five minutes to prepare something, and then we can watch Cinderella!

mirisnajabujkavilica

Ako ne napravim ništa s jabukama, propast će! A jako su fine! 😀

Orginalni recept je preuzet s coolinarike (mirisni božićni kolač by lynda), ali ja ću Vam ga predstaviti onako kako sam ga ja radila – s malim preinakama. B. se morao pomiriti sa sudbinom i počekao je još pola sata, dok nisam zgotovila ovaj fini recept. Ispostavit će se da je to jedan od njegovih najdražih. Htjela sam nešto zdravo, mirisno, fino i čarobno. Pa tako, kako je Helena Bonham Carter u liku dobre vile izčarobirala Cinderellii predivnu blještavu zlatnu kočiju iz jedne lijepe i jednostavne bundeve, tako su se i moje neugledne jabuke pretvorile u ovu čarobnu kardamom princezu uz samo par poteza štapićem. Ups, to jest, kuhačom.

If I don’t do anything with the apples, they’re gonna go bad! And they are really nice! So, my dear B. had to take his destiny as it is. He waited for just a half of an hour for me to make my new cake. It turned out to be one of his favorites! 😀 Do, as the good fairy played by the intriguing Helena Bonham Carter turned a regular pumpkin into a glamorous golden carriage, I turned my simple apples into this magical cardamom princess with just a move of a magic-stick. Pardon, a with a spatula 😀

mirisnajabuka

 

Za ovaj prekrasni recept potrebno Vam je:

.400 gr jabuka (sjeckanih na kockice)

3 žlice muscovadu šećera

1 vanilin šećer

1 žličica cejlonskog cimeta

sok i korica jednog limuna ili naranče

 

200 gr brašna, 1 p.p.

100 gr raženog brašna

100 gr mješavine mljevenih pecan oraha i zobenih pahuljica

70 gr maslaca

30 ml ulja

1 jogurt

2 jaja

pola žličice kardamoma

pola žličice cimeta (cejlonski)

1 žlica vodice narančinog cvijeta

 

200 gr mješavine pecan oraha i zobenih pahuljica (grubo mljeveno)

70 gr maslaca

50 gr šećera

1 vanilin šećer

1 žličica kardamoma

For this wonderful recipe you’ re gonna need:

400 Gr apple (chopped into cubes)

3 tablespoons muscovado sugar

1 vanilla sugar

1 tsp Ceylon cinnamon

juice and zest of one lemon or orange

 

200 g flour

100 g rye flour

baking powder

100 g of a mixture of  ground pecan nuts and cereal (not finely)

70 g butter

30 ml of oil

1 cup of yogurt

2 eggs

½ teaspoon cardamom

half a teaspoon of cinnamon (Ceylon)

1 tablespoon orange blossom water

 

200 g of a mixture of pecan nuts and oat flakes (coarse)

70 g butter

50 g sugar

1 vanilla sugar

1 teaspoon cardamom

mirisnajabuka4

Zar Vas ne mami ovaj lijepi nježni sočni komad kolača? Ja sam ga pravila uz malo magije iz Pepeljuge, pa nosi njeno ime, ali lako bi se mogao naći i na Alisinoj ludoj čajanci u Zemlji čudesa, zar ne? Kako je lijepo biti dijete i pustiti mašti na volju! Gledati kako posuđe pleše i uistinu voditi razgovor sa zecom Šeširdžijom. Ah joj, dok u stvarnosti ne možete voditi pravi razgovor s većinom ljudi…! :/ 😉

Isn’t this tempting? I made it with a little magic from Cinderella, but it could easily be found Alice’s silly tea party in Wonderland. Oh, it was so good to be a child. To dream about other worlds where there’s magic, where the plates and tea cups are dancing, and you can actually talk to the rabbit.

alice3

Sad sigurno mislite da sam poludila. Zeko je odličan. Ali…

You must think I’m mad now…but…it’s “not just a story”.

alicepazin

 

Ona je i u umjetničkoj instalaciji mlade djevojke u Istri. Fascinirao me ovaj izlog, pa sam se i s njim malo poigrala.

It’s also a work of art of a young girl in Istria. Beautiful, isn’t it? I was really amused with this gallery window, so I took a few shots.

I dok gledam sada u školi djecu kako sjede u klupama kako se većina vrpolje više zbog ocjena, a malo  zbog znanja  i mašte, imam neki osjećaj da je nekada lakše bilo biti dijete nego danas. Imali smo Pepeljuge, Snjeguljice, Alise, Jasmine i Trnoružice. Dobro i zlo bilo je tako jasno odijeljeno, a dobro je uvijek na kraju pobjeđivalo. Sve to bilo je praćeno mnoštvom boja i maštovitih igara i susreta! I danas si mislim isto što i tada: kada bih bar mogla i ja ući u neku bajku! Na primjer, k Petru Panu u Nigdjezemsku. Vjerujte mi, kada sam bila nedavno u Londonu, imala sam osjećaj da sam ga vidjela kako leti oko Big Bena. Rekla sam to B.-u, ali mi baš nije vjerovao. Mislim da ću uvijek kraj prozora čuvati djecu svoju djecu da ih Petar Pan ne odvede u Nigdjezemsku. Ili, kad bih bar mogla trčati s Pocahontas njenim livadama bosa i osjetiti kako mi trava škaklja noge! To bi uistinu bilo divno! Ili da sam Mary Poppins i mogu letiti uz pomoć kišobrana i imam magične moći da uz pomoć lijepih misli natjeram djecu da popiju sirup za kašalj! A, ponekad nam je samo to potrebno, lijepe, bajkovite misli i malo čarolije! Zato, oboružajte se time kada bude spremali ovaj mirisni kolačić i obavezno to uvrstite kao tajni sastojakdok budete kuhali. Dakle, krenimo:

And as I look now at the school children sitting in their benches that most squirm more about rating and grades and very little because of true knowledge and imagination, I have a feeling it was  easier to be a child than it is today. We had a Cinderella, Snow White, Alice, Jasmine and the Sleeping Beauty. Good and evil were so clearly separated, and it was always Good to win at the end. All this was accompanied by beautiful colors and imagination! Now I’m thinking the same thing  as then:  I wish I could get into a fairy tale! For example, join Peter Pan in Neverland. Believe me, when I was recently in London, I had the feeling that I saw him flying around Big Ben. I told B.,he laughed at me. I think I will always keep an eye on the window of my children so that they do not get away with Peter Pan to Neverland. Or, if only I could run with Pocahontas on the beautiful golden meadows barefoot and feel the grass tickle my feet! It would be wonderful! Orif I could be Mary Poppins so can fly with the help of an umbrella and have magical powers as with just the help of beautiful thoughts convince children to drink an awful cough syrup! And sometimes, all that  we just need are, beautiful, fairytale-like thoughts and a little magic! So, arm yourself with that the time when you are preparing this fragrant cookie and be sure to have this as a secret ingredient while cooking

. So, let’s start:

mirisnajabloka

Nasjeckajte na kockice jabuke. U jednoj posudi izmiješajte smeđi šećer, vanilin šećer, koricu i sok limuna i cimet. uvaljajte jabuke u tu smjesu.

Sa strane, stavite 150 gr pecan oraha (može i lješnjaka) s žličicom kardamoma i 150 grama zobenih pahuljica u malu sjeckalicu. Uključite i sjeckajte tako da ostanu grublje mljeveni. 100 grama odvojite za smjesu od brašna.

U ostatak (200 grama) dodajte još dvije žlice brašna, 3 žlice šećera, 1 vanilin šećer, 70 grama hladnog maslaca i još malo kardamoma. Napravite mrvice i stavite ih u frižider.

Zatim, običnom brašnu dodajte prašak za pecivo, raženo brašno i 100 gr pecan oraha i zobenih pahuljica – grubo mljevenih.

Ugrijte pećnicu na 180 stupnjeva. Suhim sastojcima dodajte čašu jogurta, 2 jaja i rastopljeni maslac s uljem. Zatim dodajte i sjeckane jabuke. Smjesa će biti gusta i ljepljiva, ali izuzetno mirisna! Pecite 45 minuta na istoj temperaturi, ili dok ne dobije lijepu zlatno smeđu boju!

Poslužiti možete toplo, hladno, sa sladoledom, kremom ili čajem i kavom. Najvažnije, uz malo ljubavi i malo mašte! Sjećete li se vi vaših najdražih bajki i priča?

Slice the apples into cubes. In a bowl, mix brown sugar, vanilla sugar, zest and lemon juice and cinnamon. Put the apples in the mixture.

On the side, put 150 g pecan nuts (or hazelnuts) with a teaspoon of cardamom and 150 grams of oat flakes in a small shredder. Turn and chop so stay rougher ground. 100 grams of the particular mixture of flour.

The rest (200 grams), add two tablespoons of flour, 3 tablespoons sugar, 1 vanilla sugar, 70 grams of cold butter and a little cardamom. Make crumbs and put them in the fridge.

Then, plain flour, add baking powder, rye flour and 100 g pecan nuts and cereal – rough ground.

Preheat the oven to 180 degrees. Dry ingredients, add a cup of yogurt, 2 eggs and melted butter with the oil. Then add the chopped apples. The mixture will be thick and sticky, but very fragrant! Bake for 45 minutes at the same temperature, or until you get a nice golden brown color!

You can serve warm, cold, ice cream, cream or tea and coffee. Most importantly, with a little love and a little imagination! Do you recall of your favorite fairy tales and stories?

Leave a Reply

